2022 – 2023 Council

2022 – 2023 Council

Meet our new and amazing council for the 2022-2023 school year. Each position is valuable to upholding the values of Texas Kappa Delta and improving our chapter every day. Let’s meet the council!

Starting with our very own president Anne Porter who is from Evanston, IL, and is majoring in Applied Learning and Development.

“I’m most excited to give back to the chapter that has given me my best friends,” said Anne. “Serving on last year’s council was such an empowering experience and I’m excited to continue to serve the chapter.”

Next up we have our Vice President Sarah Winnier who is from The Woodlands, TX and is majoring in computational biology.

“I am excited to help connect members with academic and career-related opportunities so they can succeed in what they are passionate about,” said Sarah. “I want every member to feel as encouraged and supported as I have felt in my time as a Kappa Delta.”

Betsy Goodrum is our new VP of Events and Programming. She is from Austin, TX, and is majoring in human dimensions and organizations.

“I am so grateful to be given the opportunity to serve Kappa Delta as VP of Events and Programming this year,” said Betsy. “Our three philanthropies inspire confidence in me every day, and I can’t wait to continue to serve the community around Ustin more through this position. I’ve had so much fun getting started on planning events for the chapter so far, and I can’t wait to spend them all with my KD sisters!”

Next our VP of Finance is Audrey Granmayeh from League City, TX who is majoring in Finance.

“Excited to serve as VP-Finance as I am able to act as a resource to members to help with financial issues or consers,” said Audrey. “My goal us to help members feel secure and confident in their finances and to uplift the chapter in any means possible.”

Valerie Smith from Lonview, TX is our new VP of Inclusion and is currently majoring in public relations.

“I am excited to make a positive impact on my chapter by mainstreaming a fun and inclusive environment,” said Valerie. “Kappa Delta has a sisterhood like no other, and I can’t wait to see what is to come for our chapter.”

The New VP of Learning and Development is Kendall Cagney from The Woodlands, TX who is majoring in Petroleum Engineering.

“I’m super excited to be involved in the new member process because I want to be a part of the transition into Kappa Delta, and teach the new members what I know and love about the chapter,” said Kendall.

Next is Maliyah Goka, our new VP of Recruitment and Marketing who majors in human development and family sciences.

“I’m excited to prepare and lead our chapter through formal recruitment as it holds a special place in my heart,” said Maliyah. “In addition, I’m eager to broadcast our amazing sisterhood.”

Last but certainly not least is our Panhellenic Delegate Kat Staebel from The Woodlands, TX who is majoring in biochemistry.

“I am so excited to serve Kappa Delta as the Panhellenic Delegate this year,” said Kat. “The role of Panhellenic Delegate is versatile and allows me to be creative. I am looking forward to all the collaborations this job entails, from advocating for my chapter and communicating with UPC to shaping the Greek community and encouraging support of all students at UT”

This years council is going to do great things for our chapter. I cannot wait to see what these ladies have in store.

AOT,

Avery Smith

PC’20, TXKD, PR AO

One thought on “2022 – 2023 Council

Leave a comment